align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Gram

Location:

Washington, DC
Hometown: Saint Paul

Member since:

December 18, 2012

Networks

Preferred Climbing Gym? Favorite Outdoor Climbing Spot?

Indoor: I'll let you know after I try some of the gyms around here. Outdoor: I really like Horseshoe Canyon Ranch in Arkansas, and I had a great time at Red River Gorge in KY. Until I got helicoptered out.

Favorite other sports or outdoor activities?

I enjoy skiing (downhill mostly), ice skating, volleyball (although it's been many years). Anything social, really.

Have you been Top Roping, Sport Leading, or Traditional Lead climbing ?

I top rope, sport and trad lead, though I'm only just learning trad.

Favorite climb ratings

Top rope: I'll try anything, but usually only make it to the top of moderate 5.11's. Sport lead: I usually keep to easy to medium 5.10's. Stuff I know I won't fall on. Trad lead: I'm keeping to 5.7 and below until I feel more comfortable with the speed of my placements.

Age Range :20-27, 28-35, 36-43, 43-50, 50+ ?

36-43

Introduction

I've been climbing since March 2010, and I moved here from Minneapolis, MN in December 2012. I'm excited to meet new climbers!

What Gram is saying about this Meetup Group

I've only met a few people so far, but they've all been very nice.


Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy