add-memberalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbellblockcalendarcamerachatchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-upcircle-with-crosscomposecrossfacebookflagfolderglobegoogleimagesinstagramkeylocation-pinmedalmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1pagepersonpluspollsImported LayersImported LayersImported LayersshieldstartwitterwinbackClosewinbackCompletewinbackDiscountyahoo

Sean S.


Niwot, CO

Member since:

July 22, 2014

Do you train at an Indoor gym? which one?

Movement Climbing + Fitness Boulder

What kind (if any) gear do you own? ie Harness, shoes

Gri gri, 20 draws, trad rack, (1) 60m rope & (2) 70m ropes, (2) crashpads, basically anything needed for bouldering, most any single pitch sport routes, and some trad.

What are your climbing experiences?

I climbed for 8 years up until a recent three year break. I easing back into things to avoid injury, but I generally climb sport (.12+, .13-) trad (.12-) bouldering (V8-9) and though it's been a while, I've done a fair amount of sport and trad multi-pitch. I grew up and started climbing in Western Washington state, and have climbed all over the Northwest and West including: Squamish, Leavenworth, Index, Gold Bar, Little Si, Smith Rocks, Red Rocks, Yosemite, Bishop, Joe's Valley, Triassic, Hueco Tanks, Indian Creek. Locally (CO) I've climbed at Walcott, Home Stake, The Klettergarden, Unaweep Canyon, Rifle, Poudre Canyon, Morrison, Evergreen, Clear Creek Canyon, Flag Staff, Boulder Canyon, RMNP, Mt Evans, The Flat Irons, etc.

How long have you been climbing?

I've been climbing for a total of roughly 8 years, with a recent 3 year break. Never thought I'd ever stop climbing, then I never thought I'd start climbing again, and now I've never been more psyched to get climbing again. And, here we are. Also, I enjoy climbing with people of all levels and experience!

Do you agree to hold all organizers of this meetup group blameless for any injuries at any meetups with this Meetup Group? You must answer 'yes' to this question be remain a member of this group.



Hey, my name is Sean Stidham, I'm 29 years old, and I have a wonderful partner Selina, and a three year old pup Oso. I enjoy time spent with my partner, playing with my dog, running, hiking, exploring, engaging discourse, and of course, climbing!!

Our Sponsors

  • Sierra Designs

    20% all tents, sleeping bags and apparel with code MEETUP-RAS

  • Kelty

    Free Shipping on Any Order With Code MEETUP-BRCM

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy