Austin RPG Meetup Message Board › New Superhero RPG Starting in January

New Superhero RPG Starting in January

Maximilian
user 8619630
Group Organizer
Austin, TX
Post #: 222
I'm an experienced storyteller who has been designing and running this particular campaign setting for many years with many different groups. I can accommodate any size party, and have run games for as few as 2 to as many as 12 players.

The setting is unique, but to picture it imagine a combination of the shows Misfits and Heroes, with dystopian inspiration from George Orwell's Nineteen Eighty-Four.

I'm located off of Lamar and Airport with a table and enough chairs to host. I'm a freelance writer working from home, so my schedule is VERY flexible.

The first session will be a meet and greet over food and drink at a diner, followed by story time and a Q&A about the setting. Then, we'll talk about some character ideas. After departing, character sheet details will be hammered out over email and we'll be ready for the opening game in a week or two.

I welcome all players, rookie and veteran. Simply reply here or message me privately if interested.

Include your availability and if Lamar and Airport is inconvenient let me know where you're coming from.
Ian S.
user 47555942
Austin, TX
Post #: 8
What system are you using? Also Homebrew or something like say Aberrant?...mmmm Aberrant...
Maximilian
user 8619630
Group Organizer
Austin, TX
Post #: 225
Its a system of my own devising based loosely off of WoD and Cyberpunk. It is VERY minimalist. 4 Main stats and about 15 skills. Then, you get a power. How well you use it is based off of a skill specific to it.