Austin RPG Meetup Message Board › True20 interest

True20 interest

Charles
user 7806169
Kyle, TX
Post #: 13
Do you prefer triumph and tragedy over treasure? Are you more about the art of storytelling than number crunching? Then you may just be interested in my True20 campaign.

I am a veteran GM (started with the D&D Red Box) in the process of adapting my old AD&D material to True 20, and am aiming to start a campaign sometime in MAY-JUNE. Here are the specifics:

SYNOPSIS: Medieval fantasy campaign, rules-light, story-driven in an entirely original world.

PARTY COMPOSITION: Prefer smaller groups (3-5 players), where each person runs single character of their choice. Character class composition is immaterial. I will work around what the players decide to play (meaning you don't have to have a fighter, a thief, a cleric, etc.).

CAMPAIGN HIGHLIGHTS: The game world features a wide variety of backgrounds (races) and roles (classes). Among them:

RACES: Humans, Dwarves (3 types), Elves (5 types), Halflings, Gnoll (4 types, based on American Indian archetypes), Rakshasa, Ogre, and Kenku. There are rules for mixed-race characters, as well (based on a compatability system that requires a die roll).

ROLES (classes): Warrior, Thief, Wizard, Bard, Gladiator, Rogue, Priest (broken down into specific Mythos), Archer, Swordmaster, Huntsman (Ranger). Players can forgo the defined roles of the game, and create their own True20 roles, as well.

THE SETTING: