align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Ruby on Rails Schweiz Message Board › Looking for a team to give me a chance as a junior rails developer

Looking for a team to give me a chance as a junior rails developer

Mazembo M.
user 14304953
New York, NY
Post #: 1
I am a web developer with ruby and ruby on rails skills. I have been learning and using ruby and ruby on rails since 2007. I can say I am familiar with this web framework and the ruby language. I have read a number of books on ruby and ruby on rails including Dave Thomas’s “Agile development with ruby on rails”, David Black’s “ruby for rails” and “the well-grounded rubyist”, Ryan and Yeruda’s “Rails 3, 4 in action”, “Pro Active Record” and many other written materials that have solidified my confidence with rails. I have also gone through many tutorials including Ryan’s railscasts, Michael Hartl’s “ruby on rails tutorial” and the code school’s ruby and ruby on rails tutorials. Why Rails? Because it's the framework that impresses me the most. I like that it's opinionated and structured; I like that it allows for quick minimum viable product creation; I like that while it does a lot for you, it also exposes a lot of customization for tuning and refinement.