align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

Secret Handshake Message Board › Winnipeg Job opportunities

Winnipeg Job opportunities

Erin
elmds
Winnipeg, MB
Post #: 1
Hi Leanne,
I am new to the group. I am a freelance designer in freezing cold Winnipeg. I run e.l.m. Design Solutions. I am taking new clients. I started my company a little while ago and am looking to grow!

Leanne S.
4letterw0rd
Vancouver, BC
Post #: 9
New job posting

Door 62 Media is looking for a talented recent grad looking for some real-world web development experience.

You'll need to know WordPress, PHP, HTML and CSS. You will be creating WordPress child themes from a Photoshop mockup, and customizing the site using PHP and WordPress plugins to suit the client's needs.

This is a contract position and you can work remotely. Preference will be given to those living in Winnipeg, MB, but anyone in Canada should feel free to drop me a line. Working with someone out of country makes things too complicated come tax time.

Submitting a sample of a site (or two) you've created will go a long way here, especially if you include your template files.

Please submit to: Mike Berg
Matthew S.
user 12171386
Winnipeg, MB
Post #: 2
Canada's Web Shop is looking for a Web Programmer.

Education Level: post-secondary recommended

The Web Shop is looking for an experienced programmer to develop components for content management and e-commerce websites. Applicants must be excited about emerging technologies. PHP and framework experience is recommended. Linux, CSS, SQL, and associated web development skills are also highly recommended.