align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

London Selenium Meetup Group Message Board › Welcome to the London Selenium Users Meetup Group!

Welcome to the London Selenium Users Meetup Group!

Dave H.
dave.hunt
London, GB
Post #: 3
Hi everyone!

First of all, thank you for joining the London Selenium Users meetup group!

I'm Dave, and I am currently the lead for a QA team in London. I've been using Selenium for several years, and most of the knowledge I've gained has been from trial-and-error, and more recently the online communities and documentation. I decided to set up this group because I've often thought that it would be really useful to meet other users to discuss challenges and solutions.

When the San Francisco Selenium Users meetup group started I joined, and have seriously considered flying out there for one of their events but haven't been able to justify the cost. I decided to wait and see if a London based group might pop up. It didn't, so I decided to give it a go myself after getting some advice from John Dunham (organiser of the SF group). I'm glad I did - in just 48 hours we have 22 members, and already an offer of sponsorship!

There are currently no events scheduled and this is intentional. I really wanted to see how much interest their would be... If there are 10-20 people coming to an event it's a bit different to 50-100 people coming (the SF group has 263 members at present and 60 attended the last event!)