Andrea

Location:

London
Hometown: Islington

Member since:

August 19, 2014

Have you got something in mind for a project?

Would love to learn to sew and make my own clothing.

How would you rate your sewing on a scale of 1 to 10?

Currently a 0!

Is there any specific skill that you would like to learn?

Sewing by hand and with a machine. Dress making. Pattern making. Knitting and quilting would be nice also.

Is there any specific skill that you would be happy to share with others?

I wish there was! Nothing craft based unfortunately.

Where did you hear about the group? A flyer? If online, what website was it.

Just via a meetup search for London based meetup groups.

Introduction

Hi! I'm Andrea. I'm 24 years old and recently moved to London with my fiancé. Hoping to get into sewing and meet some like minded people.

Sign in to post a Greeting.

  • Jo

    Hi Andrea, where in Australia did you live? I just moved here from Sydney (Coogee)...a few comparisons definitely although the weather is a little different....al­though am sure will get better in Winter. Anyway, hope to meet you at one of the meetups...looks­ like a great group with some great people in it

    Aug 01, 2014 8:09 AM
  • Coach Thomas H.

    Hi there! Would you like to get fit, while making lots of friends and having fun? We are the biggest FREE outdoor fitness & social meetup group in the UK. Coached by ex-pro athletes and CELEBRITY TRAINERS, every Saturday and Sunday over 300 POSITIVE and LIKE-MINDED people meet up in Hyde Park, Clapham & Battersea to run and workout hard together before a well-deserved breakfast at London’s best breakfast venues. We work hard together and also play hard:
    http://www.neighbourhoodbootcamp.com­­

    Jul 15, 2014 8:36 AM
  • Yara

    hi andrea,
    can we organize weekly coffee mornings, since most activities here are at night, & for me I work at night & free in the morning

    May 21, 2014 5:13 AM
  • Rizwan

    hiiiiiiiiiiii

    May 08, 2014 9:27 AM
  • Anna B.

    Hi there, have you heard of the group girly friends? http://www.meetup.com/Girly-Friends­­ Its similar to London Girl Squad. I am doing a meet up at Abracadabra next Saturday, I hope to see you there.

    Apr 21, 2014 10:29 AM
  • Murtaza G.

    Hello Andrea,
    How r u

    Apr 08, 2014 12:41 AM
  • Shruti

    Andrea thank you so much for the candies at you where! ;) Next time I ll try to sneak in some myself!!!

    Mar 09, 2014 3:40 PM
  • Jan

    Hi Andrea, I hope you are are well :-) I tried to join this event two days ago but didn't hear back and now the event is closed :-) would love to have come along . There were still spaces when I tried to join. Hopefully will be able to join the next event :-)

    Feb 21, 2014 1:50 AM
  • Gerard

    Hi Andrea welcome to the book club!
    If you have any questions feel free to get in touch anytime.

    Regards and good reading

    Signed
    The Chief Bookworm ®

    Feb 13, 2014 3:56 PM
  • Tom

    Make the year 2014 YOUR best year ever!

    I'm wishing you an
    AMAZING NEW YEAR 2014
    and that you will achieve all your dreams! :D

    Why not try something new in 2014?
    Meet new people? Go to a quirky new event?

    FREE LONDON EVENTS
    http://www.meetup.com/FreeLondonEvent...­­

    LONDON SOCIAL ADVENTURERS
    http://www.meetup.com/London-Social-A...­­

    LONDON SOCIAL SINGLES
    http://www.meetup.com/London-Social-S...­­

    Let's rock this town :))
    LIVE LIFE TO THE FULL!!

    Miriam X

    Jan 17, 2014 12:07 PM
Older Greetings

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy