Sarah E.

Location:

Del Valle, TX
Hometown: Austin

Member since:

May 4, 2014

What is your history with sewing?

Grew up on a farm and sewed for all my family and many other people in the community. I have sewn for my kids and even took a tailoring class and made my husband a couple of suits. That is work! I have a patent on a bra I designed for disabled women.

Tell us about your sewing machine(s).

Had many, but right now I just have a Kenmore and a serger. Couldn't live without a serger.

When you make a mistake while sewing, what do you do?

Usually take it apart and fix it. If I have a block, I take it apart and come back later.

What's your favorite thing you've ever sewn? Can we see a picture?

I like to make things for the kids out of other clothes.

If skill, time, and resources were no issue, what would you sew right now?

Just moved into the house and would spend time sewing for the windows, slip covers, etc. I just finished making a slip cover for my love seat out of a couch cover I bought at a yard sale.

Introduction

I have been in Austin since January. I have been sewing for a long time. I started when I was 9 years old and that was a long time ago. You name it, I have made it or modified it. Will be fun to get to gether with other sewing enthusiasts.

What Sarah E. is saying about this Meetup Group

really great. I really enjoyed the group


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy