addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo



Oakland, CA
Hometown: Oakland

Member since:

September 2, 2013

How often do you ride outdoors, for both transport and exercise?

7 days a week at least twice a day.

Did you ride much in your youth? How long have you been riding regularly as an adult?

4 years as an adult and I rode a lot as a kid growing up in the Bay Area and in Colorado Springs.

Are you the adventurous solo type or do you prefer the safety of a group?

I would say adventurous solo since I don't have a lot of group ride experience.

How many bikes do you own, what's your current favorite? And what is your favorite riding in this area?

I have two bikes, a Bianchi Volpe, which I just purchased and a Specialized Globe for commuting.

What are you hoping to get from membership of this group?

I'd like to see more of the Bay Area on bike and to experience group rides, maybe meet some new people.


I live in Oakland and have been riding for commute reasons for about 4 years but want to ride with folks for fun.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy