addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Stephen D.


Stratford, NJ
Hometown: Palmyra, NJ

Member since:

June 12, 2012

What equipment do you own?

Cannon EOS Rebel T3i, EF-S 18-55 IS II, EF[masked] III, HP Officejet Pro 8600 Premium, 27" iMac 3.4 GHz Intel Core I7, 32 GB memory, 3 TB Drive. Adobe editing software. Macbook Pro 15" Laptop, HP Elite Laptop, Bamboo Digitizer pad, iGrabber and Pinnacle Studio MovieBox USB for video work.

What type of photography do you enjoy most (nature, street-life, studio, landscape, etc)?

Nature, landscape. Would like to learn more about studio and street-life photography.

How long have you been doing photography? All levels are welcome.

Over 40 years but most of that as an amateur. Would like to learn more artistic skills.

What should we do at meetups? (free forum disscusion, contests, review and critique our own work, organize photo trips, etc.)? Please provide as much feedback as you can.

Forum discussion, review and critique our own work, contests, organize photo trips and studio sessions. Organize classes to improve our skills in a variety of photo types.

What type of computer software and computer do you use?

27" iMac desktop 3.4 GHz Intel Core I7, 16 GB memory, 2TB Drive. Macbook Pro 15" both running OSX Lion. HP Elite Laptop 17". Windows 7 Pro. Adobe CS 5 for Mac and PC. Pinnacle Studio and iGrabber for PC and Mac respectively.


I've been an amateur photographer for 40 yrs, mostly B&W. I've developed my film and printed my negatives. I've done color work in Europe while living there and traveling 4 yrs. Now I've moved to digital and would like to learn about artistic work.

Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy