Are you a writer? Are you in or around St. Louis? Then you've come to the right place. Looking for a discussion of writing tips and tricks from novices and veterans? Looking to network with other writers? Want to get critiques of your works-in-progress? Then you're definitely in the right place!

But that's not all: you can follow us on twitter for a daily tip/quote/interesting link about writing or the discussion on our Facebook page.

---------------------------------------------------------------------

Fine print: We accept all kinds or writers, but most of our members are writing genre fiction (sci-fi, fantasy, thriller, mystery, etc). Do you write poetry? Music? Comics? Lit-fic? It's not really what we do, but you're still welcome to join us.

We're 994 Writers

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Tuesday, June 30, 2015 7:00 PM

    Choose Your Own Adventure meeting

    9 Writers attending
  • Saturday, July 11, 2015 8:00 PM

    Esquire-themed pub crawl Drinkup

    3 Writers attending
  • Sunday, July 12, 2015 9:30 AM

    Writing Hike

    5 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, July 28, 2015 7:00 PM

    St. Louis Writers Meetup

    10 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, August 25, 2015 7:00 PM

    St. Louis Writers Meetup

    3 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, September 22, 2015 7:00 PM

    St. Louis Writers Meetup

    2 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, October 27, 2015 7:00 PM

    St. Louis Writers Meetup

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, November 24, 2015 7:00 PM

    St. Louis Writers Meetup

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, December 22, 2015 7:00 PM

    St. Louis Writers Meetup

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, January 26, 2016 7:00 PM

    St. Louis Writers Meetup

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, February 23, 2016 7:00 PM

    St. Louis Writers Meetup

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, March 22, 2016 7:00 PM

    St. Louis Writers Meetup

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, April 26, 2016 7:00 PM

    St. Louis Writers Meetup

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, May 24, 2016 7:00 PM

    St. Louis Writers Meetup

    1 Writers attending
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2016 7:00 PM

    St. Louis Writers Meetup

    1 Writers attending
 
Founded Mar 30, 2003

Organizers:

Kurt Pankau and 1 more…
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy