addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartexportfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

* * *

Live near Redhill/Reigate (East Surrey - about 25km south of London)? Fancy a few games of badminton of a Sunday morning? You've come to the right place!

We are, for want of a better expression, "social badminton" players, mostly 40+, skills improving all the time but unlikely to be ready for the next Olympic Games. But we do have a great time and are invariably dismayed when "time is up" .

If the idea of some not-to-be-taken-too-seriously games appeals to you, why not give us a try? You won't regret it, for nowhere in Surrey (or many other counties) can you have more fun playing the modern version of "Battledore & Shuttlecock" than at SBC on a Sunday morning!

.............


We're 19 Racketeers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, July 3, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    12 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, July 10, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    2 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, July 17, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, July 24, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, July 31, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, August 7, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, August 14, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, August 21, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, August 28, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, September 4, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, September 11, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, September 18, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, September 25, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, October 2, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, October 9, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, October 16, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, October 23, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, October 30, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, November 6, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, November 13, 2016 10:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
 
Founded Mar 25, 2012

Organizers:

Dave, Heather, Pauline
Contact
We're about:

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy