* * *

Live near Redhill/Reigate (East Surrey - about 25km south of London)?  Fancy a few games of badminton of a Sunday morning? You've come to the right place!

We are, for want of a better expression, "social badminton" players, mostly 40+, skills improving all the time but unlikely to be ready for the next Olympic Games.  But we do have a great time and are invariably dismayed when "time is up" .

If the idea of some not-to-be-taken-too-seriously games appeals to you, why not give us a try?  You won't regret it, for nowhere in Surrey (or many other counties) can you have more fun playing the modern version of "Battledore & Shuttlecock" than at SBC on a Sunday morning!

.............


We're 22 Racketeers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, May 31, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    9 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, June 7, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, June 14, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, June 28, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, July 5, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, July 12, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, July 26, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, August 2, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, August 9, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, August 16, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, August 23, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, August 30, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, September 6, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, September 13, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, September 20, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, September 27, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, October 4, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
  • Sunday, October 11, 2015 11:30 AM

    Sunday Badminton

    3 Racketeers attending
 
Founded Mar 25, 2012

Organizers:

Dave, Heather, Pauline
Contact
We're about:

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Katie

I'm surprised by the level of growth I've seen since becoming an organizer, it's given me more confidence in my abilities.

Katie, started NYC ICO

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy