Meet other local Swahili language speakers and students to share culture and practice the language. Swahili speakers wanting to practice English are welcome!

Wapo waswahili wenyewe na wengine wanaojifanya au wanaojifunza. Tunakutana kuchangiana mambo ya utamaduni na kuongea lugha yenyewe. Karibu kujiunga nasi!

We're 370 Swahili Speakers and Students

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, April 12, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee & conversation meetup

    9 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, April 26, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Friday, May 8, 2015 6:00 PM

    #AfropolitanNYC (2nd Fridays)

    8 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, May 10, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, May 24, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, June 7, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, June 21, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, July 5, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, July 19, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, August 2, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, August 16, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, August 30, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, September 13, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, September 27, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, October 11, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, October 25, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, November 8, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, November 22, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, December 6, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
  • Sunday, December 20, 2015 4:00 PM

    coffee meetup

    1 Swahili Speakers and Students attending
 
Founded Aug 10, 2008

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizer:

Brian Sterr
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy