Shawn D.

Location:

Holiday, FL

Member since:

June 6, 2013

What diet/lifestyle do you follow? For how long? Why?

Vegan, so far a little over three months. Just getting used to it, a few oupppsies along the way with products that hid that there was milk or other animal products in it. I became a vegan at first for health reasons, but now I am aware of the cruelty to the animals that goes on and want to do my part in not volunteering in the slaughtering and torture of animals.

What types of activities are you interested in for this meetup?

Everything and anything, looking to meet like minded people and talk about organic produce and different recipes and also the health benefits. I hope to also find new employment in a vegan or other career field through networking also because.. well.. I work in a deli, I became a vegan recently, so please no hate lol. I am currently looking for new employment in something that actually "helps" the world instead of poisoning it. It hurts me everyday that I have to do what I do until I find something else, but I have to survive too somehow.

What is your favorite local veg-friendly restaurant?

Meze 119, it's not very local, but it's my favorite right now.

Besides veg*nism, what three issues are you most passionate about?

being anti politics, anti religion, and supporting basically being an individual and not a slave to a corporate world that tries to control everybody's mind. I am a big fan of libraries and also supporting local business. There are other issues I am passionate about but I guess I can only list three, war, nature, woops slipped.. my bad lol

Introduction

My name is Shawn, I am Vegan, I am 27 years old going on 28, I live in Holiday Florida and have lived here my entire life pretty much. I am going to school for music composition and would like to make commercial background music one day.

What Shawn D. is saying about this Meetup Group

Awesome!


Our Sponsors

  • Lettuce Eat Healthy

    Lettuce Eat Healthy is paying our Meetup dues! Please support them!!

  • Meze 119

    Meze 119 is our New Member Meeting host and contributes to our dues!

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy