addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartexportfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Tidewater Writers is dedicated to the support of both aspiring and accomplished writers in the Hampton Roads area. Whether your goal is professional publication, self/independent publication, or just to improve your skill with the written word, Tidewater Writers can help you achieve your objectives. We meet approximately twice a month in groups of 5-10 members to hold readings and provide constructive critique. We also hold irregular seminars on the craft of writing, on the business of writing and publication, on editing, on achieving professional publication, and on succeeding in the independent publishing market. Whether you write literary or genre fiction, non-fiction, poetry, or screenplays, you can find a supportive voice with Tidewater Writers. Welcome!

We're 503 Writers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, July 28, 2016 6:00 PM

    Evening reading and critique roundtable--Thursday Night!

    5 Writers attending
  • Saturday, August 6, 2016 10:00 AM

    Saturday Morning Crits and Coffee

    1 Writers attending
  • Wednesday, August 10, 2016 6:00 PM

    Evening reading and critique roundtable.

    3 Writers attending
  • Saturday, August 13, 2016 10:00 AM

    Saturday at the Muse Center for HRW readings

    2 Writers attending
  • Saturday, August 20, 2016 10:00 AM

    Saturday Morning Crits and Coffee

    1 Writers attending
  • Wednesday, August 24, 2016 6:00 PM

    Evening reading and critique roundtable.

    2 Writers attending
  • Saturday, September 3, 2016 10:00 AM

    Saturday Morning Crits and Coffee

    1 Writers attending
  • Wednesday, September 7, 2016 6:00 PM

    Evening reading and critique roundtable.

    1 Writers attending
  • Saturday, September 17, 2016 10:00 AM

    Saturday Morning Crits and Coffee

    1 Writers attending
  • Wednesday, September 21, 2016 6:00 PM

    Evening reading and critique roundtable.

    1 Writers attending
  • Saturday, October 1, 2016 10:00 AM

    Saturday Morning Crits and Coffee

    1 Writers attending
  • Wednesday, October 5, 2016 6:00 PM

    Evening reading and critique roundtable.

    1 Writers attending
  • Thursday, October 6, 2016 5:30 PM

    Hampton Roads Writers - Show and Grow/Social

    4 Writers attending
  • Saturday, October 15, 2016 10:00 AM

    Saturday Morning Crits and Coffee

    1 Writers attending
  • Wednesday, October 19, 2016 6:00 PM

    Evening reading and critique roundtable.

    1 Writers attending
  • Saturday, October 29, 2016 10:00 AM

    Saturday Morning Crits and Coffee

    1 Writers attending
  • Wednesday, November 2, 2016 6:00 PM

    Evening reading and critique roundtable.

    1 Writers attending
  • Saturday, November 12, 2016 10:00 AM

    Saturday Morning Crits and Coffee

    1 Writers attending
  • Wednesday, November 16, 2016 6:00 PM

    Evening reading and critique roundtable.

    1 Writers attending
  • Saturday, November 26, 2016 10:00 AM

    Saturday Morning Crits and Coffee

    1 Writers attending
 
Founded Nov 22, 2003

Organizers:

Thomas Allen Mays, Rick_E
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy