addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Peggy H.

Location:

Vancouver, BC

Member since:

January 30, 2014

How long have you been researching or have you just started?

I guess 6 yrs or more

Which geographical areas are your family from?

Scotland, Ireland, England, Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Ontario

For now, what would you like to achieve from your research?

To leave information for future generations that may have an interest in their heritage.

Which aspects of genealogy interest you most?

Metis, finding articles written about my ancestors

Which meeting days and times are best for your schedule?

At this time my schedule is open but I just moved to BC and don't know my way around.

Introduction

I just moved here from Ontario. My oldest son moved here over a year ago and then my second son a year ago. Me and my two daughters just arrived in Dec. I got here just in time for the birth of my first grandchild on Jan[masked]


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy