Terri

Location:

Vancouver, BC

Member since:

July 12, 2014

How long have you been researching or have you just started?

I've been doing it since about 1980 - taking some longish periods off, but the always coming back to it. I often randomly ask people if I can do their families - just to have a different challenge.

Which geographical areas are your family from?

Mostly England and Scotland. A little bit of Irish and an even smaller bit of French/French Canadian. While doing my kids - through their father's side I think I've got an Ontario family that identifies as German.

For now, what would you like to achieve from your research?

I have a couple of brick walls that I'd love to push through some day. One being my gg-grandmother - can't find her birth cert or her parent's marriage (probably Quebec).

Which aspects of genealogy interest you most?

just love making those connections with people from other eras.

Which meeting days and times are best for your schedule?

During the summer I can probably do daytime meetings, but starting in September I would only be able to make evening or weekend meetings.

Introduction

I grew up in Burnaby and now live in Coquitlam. I did live for a few years in Calgary and for a shorter time in Toronto. Genealogy is a serious addiction for me!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy