addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Margaret M.

Location:

Vancouver, BC

Member since:

July 8, 2012

How long have you been researching or have you just started?

I have research my family for 15 years, and my friends family for 6 years.

Which geographical areas are your family from?

My friends family come from Ocean Falls, Alert Bay and Vancouver in BC. My family are Danish, Scottish, Cornish, and from Lincolnshire England

For now, what would you like to achieve from your research?

I want to locate any relatives of Rena Male/Maile who married Richard James Jolliffe 15 Aug 1891, Vancouver, BC. I am interested in any other person with a similar sounding surname, as I feel sure that it is unlikely that a 25 yr old female would hve moved to BC unless she hada relative in the area. It is uncertain, if she is from Norway (census/death records) or from USA (marriage entry).

Which aspects of genealogy interest you most?

family stories.

Which meeting days and times are best for your schedule?

I will only be in BC for 3 weeks, so I am hoping that there will be a meeting while I am there.

Introduction

Hi, I am a genealogist from Auckland New Zealand, who is doing her best friends family research. Her father was born in British Columbia, and we are travelling to Vancouver in Sep, to make contact with family members. Will be in Vancouver for 3 wks


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy