addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Maureen C

Location:

Vancouver, BC
Hometown: Edmonton, AB

Member since:

November 12, 2012

How long have you been researching or have you just started?

I worked feverishly for about a year, then got overwhelmed and haven't done anything for awhile.

Which geographical areas are your family from?

Finland - Maternal Ireland & England - Paternal

For now, what would you like to achieve from your research?

I need to get organized and find a way to have one central place online to gather the info I've already recorded so I can share with family members, particularly my nephew (in Alberta) who wants to gather up and record family history stories.

Which aspects of genealogy interest you most?

How and why my ancestors lived and moved.

Which meeting days and times are best for your schedule?

I've just freed up the 2nd Tuesday aft from October on :-).

Introduction

Hi from Maureen! I'm researching Finland (Dyster & Salonen), Ireland, England, Ontario (Carroll, Mays, Lucas)

What Maureen C is saying about this Meetup Group

A great resource, although confusing for me.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy