addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1linklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Loretta H.

Location:

Vancouver, BC

Member since:

November 12, 2012

How long have you been researching or have you just started?

I have been researching for around 9 years.

Which geographical areas are your family from?

My mother's side is from Rovno Russia, which is now known as Ukraine. They are German/Polish though, and not Russian. They spoke German when they arrived in the USA in 1910. My father's side is Welsh and English. His parents immigrated from Wales to Canada in 1910 and 1927.

For now, what would you like to achieve from your research?

I would love to discover the names of my mother's grandparent's parents. No one knows their names. Nothing was written down. I am perplexed. I do have one photo of her Mother's grandmother, but no name!

Which aspects of genealogy interest you most?

Finding 2nd cousins!!!!

Which meeting days and times are best for your schedule?

Afternoons are perfect.

Introduction

Hello! I am very interested in my family research; I'm trying to discover the names of my great great grandparents.

What Loretta H. is saying about this Meetup Group

It's a great group!


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy