Feeling that urge to get out and do something physical in the great outdoors that we are so fortunate to have on our doorstep? Do you love hiking, running, scrambling and snowshoeing? Do you prefer smaller groups? Then this group is for you!

We have done some amazing hikes in this group, like Cloudburst Mountain, Tricouni Peak, Tomyhoi Peak in Washington State, Black Tusk, Needle Peak, Frosty Mountain, Mt St Helen's, Wedgemount Lake, Mount Cook, Williams Ridge, Mount Cheam, Coliseum, Panorama Ridge, Metal Dome, Mount Windsor, Seagram Ridge, Mount Harvey, Mount Brunswick, the Lions, Burke Ridge, and many, many more! We also do tons of backcountry snowshoeing in the winter. Check out our photo albums!


Please ensure you have a clear photo of yourself added to your profile. No photo means you can't join the group. It's for safety reasons.

If you are interested in becoming an organizer, make sure you have first attended some of our events, and then contact us.

Happy hiking!

We're 1,365 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Thursday, June 4, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, June 11, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, June 18, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, June 25, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, July 2, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, July 9, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, July 16, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, July 23, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, July 30, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, August 6, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, August 13, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, August 20, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, August 27, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, September 3, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, September 10, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, September 17, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, September 24, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, October 1, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, October 8, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
  • Thursday, October 15, 2015 6:30 PM

    Run Pub!

    1 Active Outdoor Enthusiasts attending
 
Founded Oct 6, 2008
  • Active Outdoor Enthusiasts 1,365
  • Group reviews 94
  • Upcoming Meetups 10
  • Past Meetups 1,871

Organizer:

Holly Vipond
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy