addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo


Our basic rules of play at our meetups:

1.Please, no beginners.

Everyone in this group should be know the basic rules of volleyball. We do play with some loose rules. (Open hand setting the ball can have some rotation but no lifts or carries.  No open hand receives on the serve. No setting over the net).

2.  Three hits: bump, set, spike.

3.  No touching the net during play.

4.  Play to 21, rally scoring. (unless we have court restraints then we play to 15)

5.  Most importantly, being competitive and yet having fun!


See you on the sand!

https://www.facebook.com/WestValleyBeachVol...


We're 337 Volleyballers

New members must be approved by the Organizer

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Sunday, July 23, 2017 8:00 AM

    Sunday Funday Meetup

    11 Volleyballers attending
  • Monday, July 24, 2017 6:00 PM

    Mondays - Open to all levels

    23 Volleyballers attending
  • Wednesday, July 26, 2017 6:00 PM

    Competitive Players ONLY. Invitation only!

    3 Volleyballers attending
  • Sunday, July 30, 2017 8:00 AM

    Sunday Funday Meetup

    4 Volleyballers attending
  • Monday, July 31, 2017 6:00 PM

    Mondays - Open to all levels

    2 Volleyballers attending
  • Wednesday, August 2, 2017 6:00 PM

    Competitive Players ONLY. Invitation only!

    1 Volleyballers attending
  • Sunday, August 6, 2017 8:00 AM

    Sunday Funday Meetup

    1 Volleyballers attending
  • Monday, August 7, 2017 6:00 PM

    Mondays - Open to all levels

    2 Volleyballers attending
  • Wednesday, August 9, 2017 6:00 PM

    Competitive Players ONLY. Invitation only!

    2 Volleyballers attending
  • Sunday, August 13, 2017 8:00 AM

    Sunday Funday Meetup

    1 Volleyballers attending
  • Monday, August 14, 2017 6:00 PM

    Mondays - Open to all levels

    1 Volleyballers attending
  • Wednesday, August 16, 2017 6:00 PM

    Competitive Players ONLY. Invitation only!

    2 Volleyballers attending
  • Sunday, August 20, 2017 8:00 AM

    Sunday Funday Meetup

    1 Volleyballers attending
  • Monday, August 21, 2017 6:00 PM

    Mondays - Open to all levels

    1 Volleyballers attending
  • Wednesday, August 23, 2017 6:00 PM

    Competitive Players ONLY. Invitation only!

    2 Volleyballers attending
  • Sunday, August 27, 2017 8:00 AM

    Sunday Funday Meetup

    1 Volleyballers attending
  • Monday, August 28, 2017 6:00 PM

    Mondays - Open to all levels

    1 Volleyballers attending
  • Wednesday, August 30, 2017 6:00 PM

    Competitive Players ONLY. Invitation only!

    2 Volleyballers attending
  • Sunday, September 3, 2017 8:00 AM

    Sunday Funday Meetup

    1 Volleyballers attending
  • Monday, September 4, 2017 6:00 PM

    Mondays - Open to all levels

    1 Volleyballers attending
 
Founded Jan 9, 2010

Organizers:

Matt, Alli, Michael, Omar, Tabatha
Contact

Our Sponsors

  • S.C.A.N.

    "Be the change you wish to see in the world." - Ghandi

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy