Lilian Jette D.

Location:

Spring Hill, FL
Hometown: Copenhagen, Denmark

Member since:

September 23, 2012

Networks

Would you go out of state or how far would you travel to attend a meetup?

I am going to NC with the hiking group this week. This will be my second trip up there this year.

What is your experience level for kayaking?

I have a lot of stamina but I have ocean kayaks and they are slower than sit-in kayaks which normally makes it difficult to join the meetups

Sorry to be nosy, but do you own a kayak? No worries if not, because we provide kayak rentals in this group.

yes! I have two ocean kayaks

What type of adventures are you interested in doing?

I like the one-day as well as week-end adventures. I have a part-time job that I have to take care of but on accations I can get a substitute

Do you have any health issues we should know about?

none.. but I am 66 and widowed with a dog who loves to go on adventures

Introduction

I like to hike, run, swim, paddle, golf and do adventure races. I have finished triathelons, marathons, mountain bike races and numerous runs and biathelons. I have two ocean kayaks which normally makes it difficult to participate in meetups.


This Meetup is community funded

$25.00/year

Member dues are used to:
  • Cover Meetup costs
  • Help compensate organizers
  • Encourage more engaged members
  • Provide supplies or equipment
  • Improve Meetups

30 day free trial

No credit card required

After the trial you must pay dues to continue attending Meetups.

Cancel dues at any time.

Dues are billed each year.

Our Sponsors

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy