-------------------------------------------------Note:---------------------------------------------------

We would like to stress the following guidelines for our meetup group:

1) Our main purpose is to have fun and enjoy the music

2) We respect all players and their level of expertise whether brand spanking new or professional, or anything in between.

3) We treat all other members with the same kind of treatment we, ourselves, would want to receive.

4) The person handing out a song is in charge of it; from the startup to the vocals to the ending.

These have been our guidelines from the very beginning but sometimes we tend to stray from them. This will be a reminder for everyone of our core values as a group.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Meet other local players, jam and have some fun making music and meeting new people. It's a great way to network and strengthen your skills. Open to all ability levels. Your voice is an instrument too, so feel free to bring it along.

We're 268 Guitarists

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Friday, May 1, 2015 6:30 PM

    Acoustic Jam at Marc's House

    8 Guitarists attending
  • Saturday, May 9, 2015 2:00 PM

    Alzheimer Jam @ Parkview Nursing Home

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, May 15, 2015 6:30 PM

    Electric Jam at Glenn's House

    5 Guitarists attending
  • Monday, May 25, 2015 2:00 PM

    2nd Monthly Alzheimer Jam

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, June 5, 2015 6:30 PM

    Acoustic Jam at Marc's House

    4 Guitarists attending
  • Saturday, June 13, 2015 2:00 PM

    Alzheimer Jam @ Parkview Nursing Home

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, June 19, 2015 6:30 PM

    Electric Jam at Glenn's House

    3 Guitarists attending
  • Monday, June 22, 2015 2:00 PM

    2nd Monthly Alzheimer Jam

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, July 3, 2015 6:30 PM

    Acoustic Jam at Marc's House

    3 Guitarists attending
  • Saturday, July 11, 2015 2:00 PM

    Alzheimer Jam @ Parkview Nursing Home

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, July 17, 2015 6:30 PM

    Electric Jam at Glenn's House

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Monday, July 27, 2015 2:00 PM

    2nd Monthly Alzheimer Jam

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, August 7, 2015 6:30 PM

    Acoustic Jam at Marc's House

    2 Guitarists attending
  • Saturday, August 8, 2015 2:00 PM

    Alzheimer Jam @ Parkview Nursing Home

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, August 21, 2015 6:30 PM

    Electric Jam at Glenn's House

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Monday, August 24, 2015 2:00 PM

    2nd Monthly Alzheimer Jam

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, September 4, 2015 6:30 PM

    Acoustic Jam at Marc's House

    2 Guitarists attending
  • Saturday, September 12, 2015 2:00 PM

    Alzheimer Jam @ Parkview Nursing Home

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, September 18, 2015 6:30 PM

    Electric Jam at Glenn's House

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Monday, September 28, 2015 2:00 PM

    2nd Monthly Alzheimer Jam

    1 Guitarists attending
 
Founded Dec 4, 2007

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Marc Wienner, Gary Kaufmann, Glenn
Contact

Sometimes the best Meetup Group is the one you start

Get started Learn more
Bill

I started the group because there wasn't any other type of group like this. I've met some great folks in the group who have become close friends and have also met some amazing business owners.

Bill, started New York City Gay Craft Beer Lovers

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy