align-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcamerachatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-crosscrosseditfacebookglobegoogleimagesinstagramlocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartwitteryahoo

-------------------------------------------------Note:---------------------------------------------------

We would like to stress the following guidelines for our meetup group:

1) Our main purpose is to have fun and enjoy the music

2) We respect all players and their level of expertise whether brand spanking new or professional, or anything in between.

3) We treat all other members with the same kind of treatment we, ourselves, would want to receive.

4) The person handing out a song is in charge of it; from the startup to the vocals to the ending.

These have been our guidelines from the very beginning but sometimes we tend to stray from them. This will be a reminder for everyone of our core values as a group.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Meet other local players, jam and have some fun making music and meeting new people. It's a great way to network and strengthen your skills. Open to all ability levels. Your voice is an instrument too, so feel free to bring it along.

We're 348 Guitarists

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Friday, February 19, 2016 6:30 PM

    Electric Jam at Glenn's House

    8 Guitarists attending
  • Monday, February 22, 2016 2:00 PM

    2nd Monthly Alzheimer Jam

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, March 4, 2016 6:30 PM

    Acoustic Jam at Marc's House

    6 Guitarists attending
  • Saturday, March 12, 2016 2:00 PM

    Alzheimer Jam @ Parkview Nursing Home

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, March 18, 2016 6:30 PM

    Electric Jam at Glenn's House

    4 Guitarists attending
  • Monday, March 28, 2016 2:00 PM

    2nd Monthly Alzheimer Jam

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, April 1, 2016 6:30 PM

    Acoustic Jam at Marc's House

    5 Guitarists attending
  • Saturday, April 9, 2016 2:00 PM

    Alzheimer Jam @ Parkview Nursing Home

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, April 15, 2016 6:30 PM

    Electric Jam at Glenn's House

    4 Guitarists attending
  • Monday, April 25, 2016 2:00 PM

    2nd Monthly Alzheimer Jam

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, May 6, 2016 6:30 PM

    Acoustic Jam at Marc's House

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Saturday, May 14, 2016 2:00 PM

    Alzheimer Jam @ Parkview Nursing Home

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, May 20, 2016 6:30 PM

    Electric Jam at Glenn's House

    2 Guitarists attending
  • Monday, May 23, 2016 2:00 PM

    2nd Monthly Alzheimer Jam

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, June 3, 2016 6:30 PM

    Acoustic Jam at Marc's House

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Saturday, June 11, 2016 2:00 PM

    Alzheimer Jam @ Parkview Nursing Home

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, June 17, 2016 6:30 PM

    Electric Jam at Glenn's House

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Monday, June 27, 2016 2:00 PM

    2nd Monthly Alzheimer Jam

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, July 1, 2016 6:30 PM

    Acoustic Jam at Marc's House

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Saturday, July 9, 2016 2:00 PM

    Alzheimer Jam @ Parkview Nursing Home

    1 Guitarists attending
 
Founded Dec 4, 2007

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Marc Wienner, Glenn
Contact

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy