-------------------------------------------------Note:---------------------------------------------------

We would like to stress the following guidelines for our meetup group:

1) Our main purpose is to have fun and enjoy the music

2) We respect all players and their level of expertise whether brand spanking new or professional, or anything in between.

3) We treat all other members with the same kind of treatment we, ourselves, would want to receive.

4) The person handing out a song is in charge of it; from the startup to the vocals to the ending.

These have been our guidelines from the very beginning but sometimes we tend to stray from them. This will be a reminder for everyone of our core values as a group.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Meet other local players, jam and have some fun making music and meeting new people. It's a great way to network and strengthen your skills. Open to all ability levels. Your voice is an instrument too, so feel free to bring it along.

We're 312 Guitarists

Membership is open to everyone

Content of this Meetup Group is only visible to members

Upcoming Meetups

  • Friday, September 4, 2015 6:30 PM

    Acoustic Jam at Marc's House

    8 Guitarists attending
  • Saturday, September 12, 2015 2:00 PM

    Alzheimer Jam @ Parkview Nursing Home

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, September 18, 2015 6:30 PM

    Electric Jam at Glenn's House

    7 Guitarists attending
  • Monday, September 28, 2015 2:00 PM

    2nd Monthly Alzheimer Jam

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, October 2, 2015 6:30 PM

    Acoustic Jam at Marc's House

    5 Guitarists attending
  • Saturday, October 10, 2015 2:00 PM

    Alzheimer Jam @ Parkview Nursing Home

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, October 16, 2015 6:30 PM

    Electric Jam at Glenn's House

    4 Guitarists attending
  • Monday, October 26, 2015 2:00 PM

    2nd Monthly Alzheimer Jam

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, November 6, 2015 6:30 PM

    Acoustic Jam at Marc's House

    5 Guitarists attending
  • Saturday, November 14, 2015 2:00 PM

    Alzheimer Jam @ Parkview Nursing Home

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, November 20, 2015 6:30 PM

    Electric Jam at Glenn's House

    3 Guitarists attending
  • Monday, November 23, 2015 2:00 PM

    2nd Monthly Alzheimer Jam

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, December 4, 2015 6:30 PM

    Acoustic Jam at Marc's House

    3 Guitarists attending
  • Saturday, December 12, 2015 2:00 PM

    Alzheimer Jam @ Parkview Nursing Home

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, December 18, 2015 6:30 PM

    Electric Jam at Glenn's House

    2 Guitarists attending
  • Monday, December 28, 2015 2:00 PM

    2nd Monthly Alzheimer Jam

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, January 1, 2016 6:30 PM

    Acoustic Jam at Marc's House

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Saturday, January 9, 2016 2:00 PM

    Alzheimer Jam @ Parkview Nursing Home

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Friday, January 15, 2016 6:30 PM

    Electric Jam at Glenn's House

    1 Guitarists attending
  • Monday, January 25, 2016 2:00 PM

    2nd Monthly Alzheimer Jam

    1 Guitarists attending
 
Founded Dec 4, 2007

Help support your Meetup

Chip in

Organizers:

Marc Wienner, Glenn
Contact

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more
Rafaël

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy