addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Rob Y.

Location:

Minneapolis, MN

Member since:

January 10, 2013

Networks

We simply ask that our guests follow 3 simple rules. 1. Sign-up and show up to your first event in the first 30 days. 2. Sign-up & show up to one event every six months (we have 25+ a year) 3. Don’t be a Pain In The …. Do you agree to this?

My wife & I are a team, but we both have a lot in common. We have a wide variety of experiences. I have done everything from teaching English in Budapest to being a personal trainer. We both have valuable knowledge & experience we can share if needed. But we are also both good listeners and love to hear about other people and what they have to offer. We love to entertain and would be glad to host gatherings. We are also definitely not into causing drama!!! Neither of us are life-of-the-party intensely extroverted, but enjoy people. I have done a good bit of mentoring and love to listen to people, ask questions, and help them make the most of their potential. But I don't have to be so intense. My wife, who is a teacher, loves helping young parents out with their questions if asked. we are both generally light-hearted and calm, with a positive outlook.

What is your: name, age (within 5 years), marital status & occupation of you and your companion if you have one? We use this to create name tags. We do not want to know WHERE you work, just what you do!

We are in our early 50's. I am currently an insurance adjuster (I get to give people money!) doing residential and commercial property and liability claims in amsey county. My wife in a teacher specializing in early childhood. She recently left a position at the New Horizons Academy in the Best Buy headquarters, and is moving into a floating position to allow her more job flexibility and variety.

What is your knowledge of wine and what kind of wine do you like?

Married to each other for almost 29 years.

We ask to know your groups so they must be viewable. If you are a member of a large number or a unregulated known high drama problem group you will NOT be approved. What groups are you a member of?

No. We have just recently joined meetup, and are not members of any groups at this time.

We want ACTIVE members not just membership numbers. Please tell us specifically which event in the next month will be your first event. Lacking a specific event at http://www.meetup.com/wine-553 and your attendance you will not be approved.

Yes! We are interested in joining the group in order to get to know people. We love to get out and are looking for things to do and people to do them with. And we would be glad to host a gathering too from time to time.

Introduction

My wife & I enjoy wine, good food, travel, meeting people and entertaining. Our kids are independent now, and we are looking for new connections. We are both very easy-going and get along with most everyone we meet.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy