Deni F

Location:

Madison, WI

Member since:

July 22, 2013

Are you new to the Madison area?

I've been here six years, but moved from Waunakee to the town of Dunn a while back. I'm still feeling a little lost socially in this new area.

What are your favorite types of activities?

Hiking! I like to see new movies, cook with other people, do volunteer events, and drink a little wine by the fire (campfire or otherwise). I'm also interested in alternative medicine and healing arts (retired massage therapist and really retired minister).

Are you interested in Women only events or ones that include significant others and/or children?

I'm interested in both.

Do you have a favorite hangout?

I've been enjoying coffee shops: Caribou, The Firefly, and Victor Allen. It's not the coffee so much as people watching, although I NEED the caffeine.

Introduction

Feeling like I'm breaking out of my "mommyland" shell. I'm trying new things and liking it. I solo parent twin boys, and that's been pretty much it until recently. Adult company and adventure feels really great.


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Interests

  • This member chose not to make their interests public.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy