addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Lu

Location:

New York, NY
Hometown: New York

Member since:

January 3, 2009

A CURRENT PHOTO IS REQUIRED FOR MEMBERSHIP

Going to fleamarkets and yard sales, board games such as Scattergories, crafting, TV, eating out, baking.

What activity/event would you attend more if you had friends to go with?

I can't think of anything is particular, but it would give me a reason to just get out of the house.

Why would you make a Great Girlfriend?

I am a great listener, I am truly interested in just about anything, I am supportive and I have a great sense of humor.

What is your passion other than you loved ones?

I love crafting and sell my handmade soy candles and other items at small craft markets in NYC. I adore cats, and animals and nature in general.

What is your occupation/profession?

Licensed clinical social worker with a psychotherapy private practice.

Introduction

As a 52-year-old who has been working from home more and more, I greatly miss being around women my age. I used to belong to a group like this and I enjoyed it very much.

What Lu is saying about this Meetup Group

So far, I am impressed!


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy