Laurie Johncox http://photos2.meetupstatic.com/photos/member/d/2/c/8/member_11873960.jpeg

Member

Women of SWFL Social Group http://photos2.meetupstatic.com/photos/event/e/9/5/f/global_7319743.jpeg 20081005
Cape Coral, FL 33909

Location:

Fort Myers, FLUSA 33919

Member since:

January 26, 2011

Introduction

Hi, I'm Laurie, New to the area, recently relocated from Michigan. I really miss my girlfriends up north,being part of a ladies social network of friends. I would like to meet new friends in this area. My home is close to Fort Myers

Tell us a little about yourself, and what interest and events you would like to attend

I walk for exercise, enjoy sewing, reading, my granchildren (8) (They live up north). I love the beach, boating, playing backgammon. When I can, like to bowl and play golf. Wintered in the Bradenton area for years, this is my first year in S.W. Fla.

Can you attend at least 1 event per month?

Yes, except for Summer when Im up north.

Sign in to post a Greeting.

  • nannette

    Please join us save the cape https://www.facebook.com/CapCapeTaxes­­

    Jun 05, 2013 10:55 AM
  • Harris-Lessman Deborah

    hi, looking for walking/exercis­e partner in Lehigh. also I see you also belong to women's social group, ever gone to any activity with them? any fun? thanks Deb

    May 05, 2013 8:12 PM
  • Christine

    Glad to have you Laurie :-)

    Jan 25, 2013 10:28 AM
  • Patrice

    Wishful Thinking Women

    Hi Laurie,
    Welcome to Wishful Thinking Women! Thanks for joining, and I look forward to meeting you in 2013! Patrice

    Jan 03, 2013 1:36 PM
  • monica

    Hi Laurie,
    As long as I'm not working, I would love to make this a weekly thing. I hope to meet you at a future event. Monica

    Feb 09, 2012 10:55 AM

Membership dues

$5.00 ONE TIME FEE

This covers: Meetup charges us a fee to have this group, pay on PAYPAL or YOUR FIRST EVENT

Payment is accepted using:

  • PayPal

Refunds are not offered for this Meetup.

Our Sponsors

  • Sandbill Realty Group

    Lee and Charlotte Real Estate

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Log in

Not registered with us yet?

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy