addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrosseditemptyheartexportfacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Kassie R.

Location:

Dayton, MN

Member since:

September 19, 2012

Networks

How long have you been working with yarn?

I first learned to knit in kindergarten, but only really took it up about 6 years ago and have knitted an afghan, several pairs of socks, and lots of dishcloths and scarves. I also cleaned, spun, and wove an entire raw fleece into cloth which I am hoping at some point to sew into a water proof cloak.

What kind of work do you do with yarn primarily (knit, crochet, tat...)

I am primarily a knitter, but I also spin with a wheel and with a drop spindle and do a little weaving.

What is your Ravelry Name?

No answer yet

Introduction

I'm 26, and I spin, weave, knit, and chainmaille. I live in Dayton, MN with 4 ferrets, 3 dogs and my boyfriend. I work for the University of Minnesota, and I love to read, horseback ride, and cook.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy