addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwchatcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgoogleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinmagnifying-glassmailminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1outlookpersonplusprice-ribbonImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruseryahoo

Becky C.


Detroit, MI
Hometown: Fremont, CA

Member since:

July 10, 2013

Why did you choose to work and live in the Ann Arbor area?

I came to Ann Arbor for graduate school because U-M has a top program in my field.

What do you like the least about your work?

Can be hard to meet new people

What do you like the most about your work?

My flexible schedule, and the ability to pursue my own interests

What type of company / business do you work for?

GSI/PhD Student at U-M

What type of work do you do?

I'll be a GSI for the Program on Intergroup Relations (IGR) this Fall I study diversity and equity issues in higher education.


I'm originally from the San Francisco Bay Area, and am currently a PhD student in Education at U-M.

Our Sponsors

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy