Four Stages of Competence

Free to members! All others pay only $5!

How competent are you, really?   There are Four Stages of Learning that provides a model for learning. Individuals are initially unaware of how little they know, or unconscious of their incompetence. As they recognize their incompetence, they consciously acquire a skill, then consciously use that skill. Eventually, the skill can be done without consciously being thought through, and the individual is said to have unconscious competence.  Being aware is a key to growth!  So, let's discuss the stages and how to become our most competent selves!

Bring a friend and help this fun and informative group grow!

All are welcome! Come network, learn, and present your business to the other attendees. Bring lots of cards and a desire to help each other succeed!


Join or login to comment.

  • Kathy H.

    I am getting ready for the Red White & Beautiful for Thursday 5/9 from 5:30 to 8:30. Sorry to miss again

    May 7, 2013

2 went

Your organizer's refund policy for Four Stages of Competence

Refunds offered if:

  • the Meetup is cancelled
  • the Meetup is rescheduled

Payments you make go to the organizer, not to Meetup. You must make refund requests to the organizer.

Imagine having a community behind you

Get started Learn more

We just grab a coffee and speak French. Some people have been coming every week for months... it creates a kind of warmth to the group.

Rafaël, started French Conversation Group

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy