Location visible to members

Details

Join your CBPSN friends for a culinary experience!!! Do you like Bacon? Do you like Booze? Then you should be at the bacon fest!!! Bring your appetite!!!

*Bacon Fest tickets go on sale on 2-24 at Noon!!!* Last year they sold out in less then 30 minutes so, get your ticket ASAP if you plan on attending!

Cost: General admission ticket $100 plus ticket fees.

Purchase tickets using this link: http://baconfestchicago2014.eventbrite.com . Please indicate in the RSVP section when you purchase your ticket so, I can get an accurate account of who is attending. Also, make sure you purchase a ticket for the 4-25 dinner session.

http://baconfestchicago.com/2014chefschedule . Click on this link to see a list of the restaurants.

I went last year and really enjoyed sampling all the tasty bacon dishes and felt that it was worth every penny!

Each session will feature:
1. More than 50 restaurants/chefs who will be sharing their bacon-creations with our guests. Guests enjoy unlimited samples of creative bacon-dishes from our all-star lineup of Chicago chefs (more on them below).

2. A curated selection of bacon Experience Partners, local entrepreneurs and national brands who provide a unique take on bacon for our guests. Our evolving roster of Experience Partners includes: Fortune Gourmet (http://baconfestchicago.com/fortune-gourmet), Big Fork Bacon Sausage (http://baconfestchicago.com/big-fork-bacon-sausage), Four Eyes Handmade (http://baconfestchicago.com/four-eyes-handmade) (crafter of bacon pillows among other things), Jones Dairy Farm (http://baconfestchicago.com/jones-dairy-farm), and Enjoy: Urban General Store (http://baconfestchicago.com/enjoy-urban-general-store) (where you can find all the wacky bacon-toys, toothpaste and objets de bacon art you can imagine).

3. Every ticketed guest receives seven drink tickets to exchange for ingenious bacon-cocktails, wine and beer.

Wirtz Beverage Illinois (http://baconfestchicago.com/wirtz-beverage-group-2014)

- for the first time, we’re proud to welcome Chicago’s home-town beverage giant who’ll be staffing a mega-station featuring four cocktails and several beers from their vast portfolio of products.

Templeton Rye (http://baconfestchicago.com/templeton-rye)

will be among the featured brands.

The Fifty/50 (http://baconfestchicago.com/the-fifty-50)

– returning to present their “Wobble Stopper“, the official Bloody Mary of Baconfest Chicago.

Candid Wines (http://baconfestchicago.com/candid-wines)

– This local organic wine distributor returns with Tenuta Santomé, the official bubbles of Baconfest Chicago as well as a selection of other wines.

Koval Distillery (http://baconfestchicago.com/koval-2014)

– Chicago’s first new distillery since the 1880’s will be serving drinks and sampling whiskey at the Friday Dinner session.

Friday Night Special –

Danny Shapiro from

Scofflaw (http://baconfestchicago.com/scofflaw-2014)

and Benjamin Schiller from the

Berkshire Room (http://baconfestchicago.com/the-berkshire-room-2014)

will each invent and serve signature cocktails during the Friday Dinner session only.

We’ll also have an assortment of delicious frosty beers for guests to enjoy, including:

Goose Island Beer Company (http://baconfestchicago.com/goose2014)

Old Style (http://baconfestchicago.com/old-style)

Pabst Blue Ribbon (http://baconfestchicago.com/pabst-blue-ribbon-beer)

Greenbush Brewing Company (http://baconfestchicago.com/greenbush-brewing-company)

Lagunitas Brewing Company (http://baconfestchicago.com/lagunitas-brewing-company)

Labatt Blue (http://baconfestchicago.com/labatt-blue)

Revolution Brewing Company (http://baconfestchicago.com/lagunitas-brewing-company)

(new for 2014)

No drink ticket required for non-alcoholic beverages:

Smeraldina Water (http://baconfestchicago.com/smeraldina)

– Back for the third year, their Sardinian mineral water will quench your thirst.

Stumptown Coffee Roasters (http://baconfestchicago.com/stumptown-coffee-roasters)

- New for 2014! If you hit a bacon-wall, visit Stumptown’s station for some cold-brew on ice or a steaming cup of fresh-brewed coffee.