Next Meetup

No meeting in November
There will be no meeting in November. Enjoy your Thanksgiving weekend!

Needs a location

Upcoming Meetups

Past Meetups (61)

What we're about

• Did your ancestors come from the United Kingdom or Ireland?

• Do you want to research your family history but aren't sure how to get started?

• Or maybe you've hit a brick wall and need a few tips from someone who's solved similar problems.

If your ancestors came from England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, the Isle of Man, or the Channel Islands, the British Isles Family History Society - U.S.A. (BIFHS-USA) can help you in your quest.

On the web: http://www.bifhs-usa.org

Visit our Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/bifhsusa/), and join our Facebook group (https://www.facebook.com/groups/100836310550006/). Check out society merchandise at CafePress (https://www.cafepress.com/bifhsusa).

Postal address:

9854 National Blvd. #304
Los Angeles, CA 90034

You can reach the entire board by sending email to board@bifhsusa.org . Individual email addresses are given below.

ELECTED OFFICERS AND TERMS

President Barbara Randall president@bifhsusa.org 2016-2018

1st Vice President Programs, Connie Gaston vp-programs@bifhsusa.org 2018-2020

2nd Vice President Membership Laura Chambers vp-membership@bifhsusa.org 2016-2018

Recording Secretary Jan Dougall recording-secy@bifhsusa.org 2018-2020

APPOINTED OFFICERS
Treasurer Lydia Davis Jeffrey treasurer@bifhsusa.org 2014-2018
Corresponding Secretary Terry Brown corresponding-secy@bifhsusa.org 2010-2018
Newsletter Editor (Open)
Journal Editor Barbara Randall journal@bifhsusa.org 2013-2018

MEMBERS AT LARGE
Member at Large Nancy Ellen Carlberg n_carlberg@hotmail.com 2011-2017
Member at Large Peggy Wishon nordicandcelt@yahoo.com 2016-2018

Committees

Hospitality: Refreshments Dolores Andersen, Coordinator refreshments@bifhsusa.org
Publicity (Open)
Surname Register Sue Wilson, Coordinator surnames@bifhsusa.org
Website Management Bruce A. Hamilton, Webmaster webmaster@bifhsusa.org

Members (70)

Photos (1)

Find us also at