addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Only 4 days left to enter The SPARKies!

From: David Maher R.
Sent on: Monday, February 18, 2013 9:48 AM

Dear BathSPARKer

The SPARKies awards (sponsored by The Innovation Centre for Entrepreneurs) was created to recognise and celebrate the best tech people, products and companies in the West, putting Bath, Bristol and the surrounding area on the tech map of the UK.

To make sure your product, company or people are recognised be sure to enter before the deadline (Thursday 21st Feb at midnight) and help us all shout about how good the area is for tech talent and innovation.

There are 12 categories including Best Startup, Best Tech Founder, Totally Killing It (abroad), The Good Award, One to Watch and Best App to name but a few.

This year's judging panel boasts an impressive array of experience and expertise:

Neil Ellett (IPL), Lorna Probert (Aardman), Gerry McQuade (EE), Tessa Cook (Dyson), Evan Rudowski (SubHub), Megan Elliot (XML), Sean Atkins (Future), Rupert Baines (Mindspeed), Kat Dawe (Unilever), Margaret Heffernan (Huffington Post), Charles Grimsdale (Eden Ventures), Bonnie Dean (Bristol & Bath Science Park), Dimo Dimov (University of Bath), Paul Jevons (EE), Nick Perrett (Harper Collins), Robert Andrews (Tech journalist), Paul Douglas (TechRadar), Mike Large (Real World), Karen Brooks (SETsquared), Laura Kalbag (Freelance), Greg Ingham (MediaClash), Garry Pratt (TeachIt), Lizza-Jane Gillespie (Bath Chronicle), Daryl Rush (Orange), Nilashi Ghosh (Bath Spa University) and Paul Cross (iPrinciples).

The SPARKies Awards ceremony will be at Komedia on 21st March, and tickets will be made available from Monday 4th March (after the finalists have been announced). Make sure you buy yours as soon as possible as we are anticipating a sell out.

A big thank you to our headline sponsor, The Innovation Centre for Entrepreneurs, and to our Gold sponsors Eden Ventures, The Agency and Deloitte. Without their support and that of all Silver category sponsors, The SPARKies would simply not exist.

Thank you for reading and don't forget to get your entries in now!

David Maher Roberts

Our Sponsors

  • Invest Bristol & Bath (IBB)

    As a TechSPARK Partner, IBB enables us to build our Tech community.


    As a TechSPARK Partner, ADLIB enables us to build our Tech community.

  • Ashfords

    As a TechSPARK Partner,Ashfords enables us to build our Tech community.

  • Cloud Heroes

    Cloud Heroes helps us to build our Tech community as a TechSPARK Partner

  • IPSE

    As a TechSPARK Partner, IPSE enables us to build our Tech community.

  • KPMG

    As a TechSPARK Partner, KPMG enables us to build our Tech community.

  • UWE

    As a TechSPARK Partner, UWE enables us to build our tech community.

  • University of Bath Innovation Centre

    As a TechSPARK Partner, UBIC enables us to build our tech community.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy