addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Tara S.

Location:

Carson City, NV
Hometown: San Francisco

Member since:

February 29, 2012

What is your experience level with hiking? With backpacking? Rock climbing?

I hike a lot, typically I shoot for once a week to go on a hike somewhere in the 7-12 mile range. I also backpack and camp frequently. I have been hiking and camping since I was a kid and now also sometimes lead trips for teenagers. I also volunteer with BAWT (Bay area wilderness training), and have gone through leadership trainings with them and will be helping to teach bacpacking courses. I am also a Wilderness First Responder.

Tell us a little about yourself and what you'd like to get out of this group.

I am very passionate about the outdoors and try to spend as much time there as possible. I also work a lot and am less good about being socially extroverted in my not super extensive free time as I have to do it for work. I have been living in the city for nearly 10 years now, love it here and have a great group of friends. However few of them share my love of the outdoors, hiking, and so on. Many of my friends at this point have also coupled off, and although I'm not exactly looking for a singles group, I would really like to meet some new folks. I do a lot of solo hiking, which I love and will continue to do, but it would be great to meet some new and different people who also like to hike and also happen to be gay.

Where do you live?

San Francisco, in Bernal Heights

Do you agree that while we maintain strict safety protocols that injuries may occur and all members are personally responsible for their own safety?

Certainly.

Do you understand that the majority of our members are gay, lesbian, transgender, and queer? We welcome straight members too, and it's important that all members are supportive and encouraging of diversity.

No answer yet

Introduction

Hi! I'm Tara. I spend most of my time working (in nonprofit with teenagers) and outside hiking. Would really like to meet some new folks who also enjoy hiking and maybe discover some new bay area hikes.


People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy