addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramlinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Bay Area Cycling Message Board › Bike Stores in SF

Bike Stores in SF

A former member
Post #: 13
Hey all,

I'm new to the city and wanted to know a good place in SF to buy a bike.

Open to all suggestions.

Jeff
impeach_dicks
San Francisco, CA
Post #: 32
Hi TJ, most stores for anything in San Francisco are more expensive due to high rents. I have found shops on the peninsula a little more reasonable and provide more personal service. My favorite is Gearhead Bikes in Pacifica. A nice shop back in the Lindemar Valley and close to real nice beaches to make the drive worthwhile.
A former member
Post #: 17
Jeff - funny that you'd post about an anti-oil protest and then tell someone to drive to go buy a bicycle. just saying. ;)