Global Roller Day now at Hugh Taylor Birch State Park

This is a past event

9 people went

Hugh Taylor Birch State Park

Hugh Taylor Birch State Park · Fort Lauderdale, FL

How to find us

Look for skaters in the north pavilion and parking lot. There are also restrooms next to the pavilion.

Location image of event venue


NOTE: We are changing-our usual 9:00 am skate to celebrate Global Roller Day starting at 3:30pm. It's just a great reason to skate! Just come and skate as little or as much as you want!!

Started in Latin America in 2018, "Global Roller Day is a celebration for the day of the skater (April 14). It is a day where your age, your skates, and the type of skating you do does not matter: urban, artistic, hockey, speed, aggressive, etc. It does not matter your experience, if you are part of a community, a club, federation, school, or just a solitary roller .

This is a day to make friends and enjoy it on wheels. The objective of this event is to make a massive call to be present in each city, so more people are encouraged to skate, and we spread our culture on wheels.

Our location was moved from Pompano Air Park to Birch State Park due to the construction related to widening of the path at the Air Park. Birch Park is a 2 mile loop with about half in the shade. We will meet in the north parking lot and pavilion next to the interacoastal waterway.
It's a recently paved shared road and suitable to all levels of skaters.

In this edition no. 2 we started with the UNION ROLLER conformed by 12 countries : Ecuador, Colombia, Peru, Chile, Mexico, Argentina, Paraguay, Uruguay, Brazil, Panama, Bolivia, and the United States, 30 cities will celebrate this event consecutively with the sole purpose of promoting sport in their city, the union between skaters and that this movement has a Global reach. Everyone is invited to be part of Global Roller Day.

Participating Cities: Guayaquil , Quito, Milagro, Ibarra ( Ecuador ) Bogota, Pasto, Medellin, Cartagena, Barranquilla, 'Pradera Valle, Palmira, Cali, Candelaria (Colombia), Santiago (Chile), Lima (Peru), Mexico City, Quetaro, Veracruz, Oaxaca, Tlalnepantla de Baz, Chalco (Mexico), Buenos Aires, Mendoza (Argentina), Panama (Panama), Punta del Este, Montevideo (Uruguay), La Paz (Bolivia), Rio Grande (Brazil) Asunción ( Paraguay), Miami (United States), Dallas, And now New York City plus Southeast Florida!