addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Tom

Location:

Pusan
Hometown: Boston

Member since:

September 1, 2013

What language(s) can you speak?

English; I'm at a linguistically-challenged 3 or 4 year-old's level in Chinese, Japanese, Korean, and French.

What language(s) do you want to learn?

Chinese, and possibly Korean. I'm relatively decent (a bright 6 year old?) at reading 汉字 but my 发音 is a shameful, tone-deaf joke.

When are you available for language swap and how many hours can you dedicate per week(month)?

I could do just about any weeknight post-7pm, or Saturdays any time, but probably for just about 2 hours a week total.

Introduction

Originally from Boston, have been living, working, and not studying Chinese in Beijing for 2 years now.


Member of

  • This member chose not to make their Meetup membership information public.

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy