addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1launch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Jay A.


Phoenix, AZ
Hometown: Mankato, MN

Member since:

December 6, 2012

Are you an outdoor person, Indoor Person or both? What do you love best about Phoenix?

Both. I enjoy being outdoors, except when the temperatures start to make metal melt. Plenty of sports, arts, entertainment opportunities! And, I understand there are a few lakes and rivers around that actually have running water! ;-))

What part of Phoenix do you live in and work in? What's best for you, during the week or on the weekends?

North Central--about 20-25 minutes from most spots in the Valley...primarily Scottsdale and North Phoenix.

What activities do you currently participate in? What activities would you like to do? What have you always dreamed of doing / going?

Love great classic rock 'n roll, Motown, and R&B music; and east coast swing couples dancing. Playing tennis and baseball (the real Hard ball), Traveling long & spontaneous getaway trips. Entertaining and bringing friends together in a fun business, community/charity, and/or social networking environment. Volunteering at ABC15's "Let Joe Know" consumer mediation team, and the AZ Humane Society's Kitten Nursery, and PeeWee's Pals socializing cats for adoption. Tennis, baseball (hardball!) Travel, Photography

How long have you lived in the Phoenix Area?

Starting part-time in 2012, until my Tucson home finally sold in 2014.


Empty Nester Native of Southern Minnesota, and spent the past 1/2 of my life in Tucson. Recently relocated to the North Central PHX Valley to start new adventures, experience new things, and meet new people.

Member of 40 other Meetups

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy