Past Meetup

Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology Career Options

This Meetup is past

69 people went

Price: CA$15.00 /per person
Location image of event venue

Details

A Networking event to Jump Start your career!

Learn about different career options from experienced professionals: Medical and Regulatory Affairs, Medical Devices, Startups, Clinical Operations, Drug Discovery and Development, Business Development, and more!

Speakers:

Alon Hendel (https://ca.linkedin.com/in/alon-hendel-phd-3b03771a)

Regional Medical Liaison - Amgen

Tao (Todd) Meng (https://www.linkedin.com/in/toddmt)

Medical Science Liaison - Janssen

Dorothea Scholl (https://ca.linkedin.com/in/dorothea-scholl-b0399b4)

Director, Clinical Operations - Aquinox Pharmaceuticals

Sazzad Hossain (https://ca.linkedin.com/in/sazzad-hossain-90b51311)

Founder & CSO - InMed Pharmaceuticals

Jim Pankovich (https://ca.linkedin.com/in/jim-pankovich-0590716)

VP Clinical Operations & Drug Development - Qu Biologics

Penelope Wood (https://ca.linkedin.com/in/penelope-wood-6092088)

VP Product & Corporate Strategy - GenomeDx

Denise Galipeau (https://ca.linkedin.com/in/denise-galipeau-7a937a6)

Medical Writer and R&D Project Manager

Aman Khera (https://www.linkedin.com/in/aman-khera-613839?authType=NAME_SEARCH&authToken=FPOq&locale=en_US&trk=tyah&trkInfo=clickedVertical%3Amynetwork%2CclickedEntityId%3A2069295%2CauthType%3ANAME_SEARCH%2Cidx%3A2-1-4%2CtarId%3A1456948249295%2Ctas%3AAma)

Director, Global Regulatory Affairs - PRA Health Sciences

Ying Man (https://www.linkedin.com/in/ying-man-8579885)

Clinical Project Manager - Xenon Pharmaceuticals

Maggie Wang (https://ca.linkedin.com/in/maggie-wang-48509511)

Clinical Development Consultant

Dev Singh (https://www.linkedin.com/in/dev-singh-7658bb26)

Senior Compliance Officer - Health Canada

Michael Weaver (https://ca.linkedin.com/in/pearlproductions)

Medical writer - Pearl Productions.

Ian Bell (https://ca.linkedin.com/in/ian-bell-06478565)

Business Development - Canadian Intellectual Property Office

Mike Wilke

Lawyer & Patent Agent at Gowling WLG

Momir Bosiljcic (https://ca.linkedin.com/in/momirbosiljcic)

Research Scientist and Project Manager, Qu Biologics

Doug Chou (https://ca.linkedin.com/in/dougchou)

Senior Scientist - Terramera

You will have an opportunity to interact with professionals in three round table discussions of small groups.

WHEN: March 17,[masked] to 8.00 pm
Registration starts at 5.15 pm

WHERE: Atrium, Pharmaceutical Sciences Building, UBC
2405 Wesbrook Mall, Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3

COST: $10 Early bird until Friday March 4 noon

$15 until March 14 noon

Light refreshments will be served

Don't forget your business cards!

For registration information please contact at [masked]