Digital Currency Innovation!

This is a past event

104 people went

Location visible to members

Details

Bitcoin Wednesday #28 will be held on 7 October 2015:

The Flagship Event for Digital Currency Innovation in The Netherlands

If you missed September's conference, avoid making the same mistake twice! If you were there, you know what to expect.

October 7th promises to be yet another special event, reflecting even more of the cutting edge in digital currency innovation presented by its thought leaders and pioneers.

This conference will feature international specialists on:

Financial Instruments Based on the Blockchain and Distributed Autonomous Applications
Daniel Hassan (http://www.bitcoinwednesday.com/profile-daniel-hassan/?src=meet&cmp=desc&cnt=Hassan), lead software engineer for the Helsinki-based activist hedge fund, Robin Hood, and an expert on the creation of financial instruments to bring about sustainable social impact.

Dash Evolution: Privacy and Anonymity in Digital Currency Transactions
Evan Duffield (http://www.bitcoinwednesday.com/dash-profile-evan-duffield/?src=meet&cmp=desc&cnt=Duffield), lead developer and founder of the anonymous cryptocurrency Dash.

The 4 Success Factors for a Viable Decentralized Currency
Daniel Diaz (http://www.bitcoinwednesday.com/profile-daniel-diaz/?src=meet&cmp=desc&cnt=Diaz), business development lead for Dash, serial entrepreneur from Panama, and expert on "Dash Fundamentals".

Challenges of Adding Innovative Features to A Decentralized Cryptocurrency
Robert Wiecko (http://www.bitcoinwednesday.com/profile-robert-wiecko-and-balazs-kiraly/?src=meet&cmp=desc&cnt=Wiecko), one of the two leading project managers for Dash, a certified Scrum Master, PM and ITIL professional who has worked for multinationals UBS, Cambridge Technology Partners, Hewlett Packard, Swiss Re, Greenpeace, Procter & Gamble, Swisscom and Novartis.

Systems and Processes for Accelerated Innovation in Dash
Balázs Király (http://www.bitcoinwednesday.com/profile-robert-wiecko-and-balazs-kiraly/?src=meet&cmp=page&cnt=Balu), certified Scrum Master from Budapest with an MBA in finance who works alongside Robert Wiecko on the Dash team.

Cult or Culture? The Hidden Assumptions of the Digital Currency Culture
Wassili Zafiris (http://www.bitcoinwednesday.com/profile-wassili-zafiris/?src=meet&cmp=desc&cnt=Zafiris), change consultant, high performance coach and expert on the psychology of money.

Startup Entrepreneurship and New Companies in the Dutch Digital Currency Sector
Oscar Kneppers (http://www.bitcoinwednesday.com/profile-oscar-kneppers/?src=meet&cmp=desc&cnt=Kneppers), founder and CEO of Rockstart, which offers one of the best-known intensive programs for startups in The Netherlands.

The full program for this edition of Bitcoin Wednesday will be published here (http://www.bitcoinwednesday.com/event/bitcoin-wednesday-28/?src=meet&cmp=desc&cnt=here) as soon as it becomes available.

---

LOCATION

Marine Terrein

This former military base of the Dutch Royal Marines is a green enclave in the heart of the city that is now being converted by the government into a center for innovation and sustainability.

It is immediately next to the Scheepvaart Museum at Kattenburgerstraat 5.

Go under the arch, and take the first door to your right:
Entrance D, Kattenburgerzaal.

The conference, the dinner and the reception will all be held here.

---

Please register for this event as soon as possible as places will be limited. Your early registration helps.

---

The best and longest-running regular Bitcoin Meetup in the Netherlands takes place on the first Wednesday of every month.

An open and low-key gathering for anyone interested in Bitcoin.

Always held on the first Wednesday of every month.

For Bitcoin novices and experts alike.

Brings together a diverse group of people from all levels and backgrounds without any barriers in order to give this important new technology a prominent role in Dutch society.

One of the goals of Bitcoin Wednesday is to spread the word about Bitcoin (and related technology) in the Netherlands by raising the overall level of awareness and knowledge.