addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1languagelaunch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinlockm-swarmSearchmailmediummessagesminusmobilemoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahooyoutube

amdev

Location:

Boulder, CO

Member since:

June 14, 2012

Tell us a little about yourself.

I am a female newbie mostly to the career web development sector. I am a 'complete' newbie to Ruby Rails. I have a couple of blog sites. And, a about.me web page that I constantly fine tuning. I do small web/Photoshop related projects for friends on occasion. I like working in WordPress and am still struggling on the learning curve for Drupal 7. I go to the tech MeetUps and learn alot about what I still have to learn.

Which technologies are you most excited to learn?

No answer yet

Introduction

Career changing to web development. I have a web authoring certificate. Currently, I participate in web tutorials to 're-fresh' myself with the basic developer codes. My 'ideal' future web job would be with an environmental issue/s NPO or NGO.


Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy