The Bucks County Vegan Supper Club has evolved over the years from its original goals of simply organizing vegan gourmet dining experiences to a much broader spectrum of activities related to veganism. We still organize dinners, but also participate in vegan events organized by other groups, organize trips to local and not so local vegan establishments, and even have regular boardgame nights (accompanied by delicious vegan food, of course). The group has become a great support network for both starting and veteran vegans. If you are a vegetarian, vegan or veg-friendly neighbor in the Bucks County area and love cooking, entertaining, and hanging out with friends, join us!
Disclaimers: the group's purpose is to further veganism, focusing on using social events to promote and support it. It's not a political platform or a platform for any other causes. We are a private group and reserve the right to refuse membership to anyone who violates the group's purpose, hijacks and uses the group as a means to further their own causes, or behaves in a manner judged unacceptable by the organizers.
Please read our rules (VERY IMPORTANT) in regard to RSVPs and wait lists at the link below:
Animal broths: Beef, pork, chicken and others.
Dairy products: Milk, yogurt, cheese, sour cream, butter and others.
Egg products: Whole eggs, whites, yolks, dried egg mix, mayonnaise and others.
Honey: Regurgitated flower nectar.
Red meat: Cattle, sheep, horse, duck, goose and others.
White meat: Veal calf, lamb, pork, chicken, rabbit and others.
Other poultry & waterfowl: Turkey, pheasant, quail, seagull, pigeon and more.
Seafood: Fish, mussels, crustaceans, mollusks, echinoderms and more.
Bone char: often used in refining sugar
Whey: curdled milk liquid remains used in cheeses
Lard: animal fat used in cooking
Gelatin: collagen from animal skin and bone used in food
Casein: cow derivative used as a food additive, particularly in cheeses
Carmine: insect derivative used in food coloring
Cochineal: insect derivative used in food coloring
Isinglass: fish bladder used in beer brewing
Tallow: cow or sheep fat used in production of shortening
Shellac: insect derivative used to replace natural wax of apples
Rennet: mammal stomach enzymes used in production of cheeses
Additionally, not all wines are vegan. Animal products are used in most wines during the clarifying process. Please ask the state store attendant to help you find a vegan wine.
We look forward to seeing you at one of our upcoming events!