Past Meetup

CODAME 3D PRINTING

This Meetup is past

133 people went

Location image of event venue

Details

Please donate to get your ticket on http://codame.eventbrite.com

CODAME exploring the dimensions of 3D Printing.

May 1, 2013 from 6pm to 9pm, San Francisco, CA | Adobe Systems.

What used to be exclusive to sophisticated research labs is now accessible to everyone. Get inspired by artists and 3D prototyping enthusiasts sharing their vision and experience. See creative energy in action, fueling good design and rapid prototyping techniques.

Start by gaining insight into current state and future potential of the 3D printing Industry. Find out how complex human needs can be connected with design and technology. Continue by exploring delicate results of cooperation between science, artistic practice, and 3D printing virtuosity. Explore how 3D printing cloud engine services allow anyone to benefit from available technologies. Learn about clever software that enables more than one person to be a part of the product creation process, and how product plans are being shared safely and freely across the web. Investigate the concept of 4D rapid prototyping and how it can change the world we live in.

Get creative, and bring your own work to the event! See a 3D printer in action and get your questions about how it works and how to build your own answered. Interested to get involved or have a cool project to share? Contact us ([masked]).

Featured Speakers & Artists

The art and business in 3D printing
Scott Summit (http://codame.com/post/48598679416/scott-summit-codame-featured-design-industry), Director of Technology, Bespoke Products at 3D Systems Corporation.

Art, Biology and 3D printing
Natacha Merrit (http://codame.com/post/48598675079/natacha-merrit-codame-featured-artist-an), Photographer, artist and biologist.

3D Printing is the Future of Manufacturing
Clement Moreau (http://codame.com/post/48598668786/clement-moreau-sculpteo-ceo-clement-holds-an), Sculpteo CEO and Co-Founder. Passionate Engineer.

Social 3D Printing in Minecraft
Michael Amundsen (http://codame.com/post/48598660960/michael-amundsen-codame-featured-artist-michael), Graduating BFA student.

Art and 3D Printing
Kristen Turner (http://codame.com/post/48598654189/kristen-turner-cmo-of-ponoko-kristen-is-cmo-of), Ponoko CMO, Industry Insider

4D printing
Stefano Corazza (http://codame.com/post/48598643358/stefano-corazza-codame-featured-artist-stefano), Mixamo CEO & Co-founder and CODAME team member.

CODAME is only few days around the corner!
If you have not reserved your spot yet, do it. If you want your friends to enjoy CODAME too, tell them. We have limited capacity at the venue and do not want to disappoint anyone.

Register: http://codame.com/post/44382868990/3dprinting