addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcredit-cardcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobe--smallglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1languagelaunch-new-window--smalllight-bulblinklocation-pinlockm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmobilemoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Kat C.


Bend, OR

Member since:

October 22, 2013

What level of experience do you have with the outdoors?

Self study of Tom Brown's wilderness survival book including practice in woods building shelters (mostly lean-tos). Years of intermediate backpacking experience. Good at building the makings of a fire and the building and maintaining of a good fire (using a lighter or match ). Swimming in cold rivers is a strength of mine.

What skills are you interested in learning?

Making fire without a match or lighter. Traps. Stalking. Local plant knowledge.

Are you willing to help Organize?

perhaps, down the road if i'm really getting involved.

Do you have skills you are willing to share?

shelter building, some fire building, hiking skills, proper packing and wearing of packs . . .


I'm 32, single mom, lover of the arts and of the scientific method, and a biophiliac. Came from TExas 13 years ago. Oregon has always felt more like home to me.

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy