addressalign-toparrow-leftarrow-rightbackbellblockcalendarcameraccwcheckchevron-downchevron-leftchevron-rightchevron-small-downchevron-small-leftchevron-small-rightchevron-small-upchevron-upcircle-with-checkcircle-with-crosscircle-with-pluscontroller-playcrossdots-three-verticaleditemptyheartexporteye-with-lineeyefacebookfolderfullheartglobegmailgooglegroupshelp-with-circleimageimagesinstagramFill 1light-bulblinklocation-pinm-swarmSearchmailmessagesminusmoremuplabelShape 3 + Rectangle 1ShapeoutlookpersonJoin Group on CardStartprice-ribbonprintShapeShapeShapeShapeImported LayersImported LayersImported Layersshieldstartickettrashtriangle-downtriangle-uptwitteruserwarningyahoo

Vinny L.


Somers, NY
Hometown: Somers, NY

Member since:

February 19, 2013

What type of bike(s) do you own? What bike do you enjoy riding most?

I have a Specialized Roubaix Road bike that I ride most of the time. I also have an older hybrid that I ride occasionally.

What places do you like to ride most?

We have many rides that we do up here in Westchester that are on the road and not necessarily on trails. Occasionally on trails, but not often. Up here most of the trails will have young children on them, or walkers with or without their dogs, etc. The trails are not really a good place to ride. When I ride on the road, I generally ride with our local cycling club in a group. I do ride alone also, which I enjoy, but not as much as with a group.

Please rate your bike riding skills (speed, distance)?

I am a B/C+ cyclist. I normally will average 15-16 MPH on 35-50 mile rides that have somewhere between 2,500 to 3,700 ft of altitude gain in season. We have many hills in Westchester. I have started training with a coach to improve. I would like to build to do long distances at B/B+ pace. That being[masked] mile rides at 16-18 MPH with altitude gains that could range between 3500 and 7000 ft. I am in my 4th year of riding. I will also be working on improving some mechanical skills which I am not proficient at. This area needs work for me.


Hi, my name is Vinny Liscio, I live in Westchester County, New York and I'm looking for a place in Florida that has some nice road and trail riding, active people along with an active social life. I'm in the process of researching so I may visit soon

People in this
Meetup are also in:

Sign up

Meetup members, Log in

By clicking "Sign up" or "Sign up using Facebook", you confirm that you accept our Terms of Service & Privacy Policy